The Books

The Books 2018-01-13T02:49:15+00:00

Draígon Weather

Legacies of Arnan: Book One

The brutal, drought-bringing heat that arises from the colossal, near-mythical Draigon, is a fell portent, heralding the doom of a bad woman.

When Leiel’s mother is sacrificed to the Draigon to relieve the terrible drought, Leiel is marked by the shame brought to her family. She must leave school, relegated to a new life of servitude.

Cleod, the woodcutter’s son, is Leiel’s closest friend. To avenge Leiel’s mother, he vows to rise above his station and join the Ehlewer Enclave, an elite society famed for training men to kill Draigon.

The friends’ lives take different paths. Cleod struggles with divided loyalties as he learns he cannot be a Draigon hunter while remaining a friend to a tainted woman. Leiel seeks forbidden knowledge and old secrets, placing herself in danger of sharing her mother’s fate.

When Draigon Weather returns to the land, Cleod has the chance to fulfill all his promises—both to Leiel and to his new masters, the Ehlewer. But as the rivers choke on their own silt and heat cracks the earth, the choices the two friends made begin to catch up with them, for what plagues Arnan is more than just a monster.

Buy Your Copy Now – Choose Your Favorite Online Bookstore Link Below!


A tightly focused first installment that delivers a delightful twist on the classic folk tale of appeasement by sacrifice, seen through the eyes of two immersive, engaging characters and rewarding the reader with a gripping promise of more to come.

JANNY WURTS, Author - The Wars of Light and Shadow Series

Wing Wind

Legacies of Arnan:
Book Two

The much-anticipated follow up to Draigon Weather is coming in Spring of 2018!

Kilras Dorn

Legacies of Arnan:
Book Three

The last book for the series is coming in the Fall of 2019. More details coming soon.